Recent Scholarship Recipients

Education paves the way for continued growth and improvement. By investing in scholarships for our youth, we are investing in a better future for our community. Thanks to all the generous donors that make this possible!

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Adam Murphy Scholarship
Olivia Hill, $1,000

Alberta Muzzin Chamber of Commerce Scholarship
Chesna Saxton, $1,000

Bethany Lutheran Church Scholarship
Gavin Mitchell, $500
Kayla Reed, $500
Kamryn Whipple, $500

Craig L. Rasmussen Memorial Scholarship
Hannah Roose, $5,000

Danny McCarty Memorial Scholarship
Ty Wincheski, $500

Dr. Charles A. Paukstis Scholarship
Emma Klein, $2,000

Emily & Frank Smiddy Scholarship
Kendall Biggs, $6,000
Sophia Cooney, $6,000

Epworth Fund for Ludington Scholarship
Elsa Akins, $8,000
Hannah Filter, $8,000
Jessica Smith, $8,000

Everett J. Liebetreu Scholarship
Parker Knizacky, $1,000
Zoee Zatarga, $2,000
Kate Kirby, $2,000
Harley Smakal, $1,000
Evan Smith, $2,000

George Dila Memorial Scholarship
Emma Klein, $5,000

Hamlin Lake Preservation Society Fund
Jackson Kimes, $500

Joe Lancour Memorial Scholarship
Logan Russell, $1,000
Sarah Sloan, $1,000

Knizacky Family Memorial Scholarship
Jordyn Wittlieff, $2,400

Lee Shipman Engineering Scholarship
Conner Grant, $5,200

Lee Shipman WSCC Scholarship
Elsa Akins, $1,500

LHS Class of ’59 Scholarship
Delaney Pider, $1,100
Evan Walls, $1,100

Ludington Education Association Scholarship
Hannah Filter, $1,000

Marlene Schoenberger Scholarship
Danielle Tutak, $2,000

Mason-Oceana-Manistee Board of Realtors Scholarship
Logan Wayward, $500
Logan Russell, $500

Merry E. Petersen Scholarship
Emily Van Dyke, $500

Michael & Rebecca Magee Scholarship
Dillon Sadler, $1,000

Miller Family Scholarship
Lindy Murphy, $1,000

Noble Arent Memorial Scholarship
Nicholas Patterson, $450

Richard & Helen Daron Scholarship
Craig Fuller, $1,500

Rick & Mary Ann Randall Scholarship
Jayden Danielson, $1,000
Adam Fulton, $1,000
Hailey Hogenson, $1,000
Emma Howell, $1,000
Abbygail Rodriguez, $1,000
Audra Shoop, $1,000
Isabella Teal, $1,000
Shara Varenhorst, $1,000

Robert J. & Norma E. Bazzett Scholarship
Angela Boitel, $3,000
Dylan Griffing, $3,000

Thomas Thompson Family Scholarship
Veronique Chapman, $2,000
Gabrielle Gonzales, $2,000

Virginia Scott Memorial Scholarship
Faith Jensen, $500

West Shore Community College Foundation Scholarship
Kaela Blais, $1,000
Brooke Mallison, $1,000
Rachel Sarto, $500
Emily Van Dyke, $1,000

Questions about our scholarship program? Call Andrea Large, executive director at 231.845.0326 or Dana Scott, Community Foundation for Muskegon County scholarship coordinator at 231.332.4104.

How to Apply for a Scholarship

Our scholarship application period opens in early October. All applications must be submitted by Feb. 1 via Submittable.

Learn More

Available Scholarships

View a complete list of scholarship funds managed by the Community Foundation for Mason County.

Learn More

Give Now

Every gift makes a difference.
Where and how is up to you.

Give Now