Advisory Board

The Community Foundation for Mason County is governed by an Advisory Board providing leadership around key community issues and projects.

Community Foundation for Mason County – Members 2019

Brad Reed, Chair
Todd & Brad Reed Photography

Lynda Matson, Vice-Chair
West Shore Educational Service District

James Jensen
Retired, CherrCo Inc.

David Maclean
Spindrift Cyclesports

Marc Lenz
CEO, Lenz-Balder Insurance

Kristen Biggs
Director of Accounting, WSCC

Dr. Jennifer Miller
Family Medicine, Spectrum Health Ludington Hospital

Carlos Alvarado
Carlos Alvarado Law PC

Patti Klevorn
Epworth Assembly

Jeanne Oakes
Retired Foundation Director

Carol Nelson
Retired School Administrator

Andrea Large
Executive Director, Community Foundation for Mason County

Applying for a Grant

All grant applications must be submitted electronically via our online application process, eGrant.

Learn More


If you're a high school senior, current college student, early college senior or nontraditional student, we may have a scholarship for you!

Learn More

Give Now

Every gift makes a difference.
Where and how is up to you.

Give Now